Frequently Asked Questions.
Does your Course meet the Texas 6-Hour Driver Safety Requirements?
Yes. Our school meets all Texas Courts and TDLR Defensive Driving Course requirements for the 6-Hour Program.
How much does your course cost?
By Texas Law a provider CANNOT charge less that $25.00. That’s the price of our course. We keep it simple!
We accept all major credit or debit cards (Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express).
Is the Course done entirely online?
Yes, Every course we offer is taken completely online.
How do I sign up for the course?
It’s easy to sign up, just CLICK HERE to get started! You can come and go anytime. We make it fit your schedule.
Is the course available smart phone, tablet friendly?
Absolutely. All devices and browsers work.
Can I use multiple computers or mobile devices?
Yes. Since you have the login information you can access it anywhere, anytime, from any device. No progress is ever lost.
How long does a user get to complete the course?
Typically the courts allow 90 days from the date you were granted permission to take a defensive driving/driving safety course. If you’re not sure contact your court to be safe. We offer a downloadable printable PDF.
Can I get a PDF certificate?
Absolutely. Here’s some history, in the 85th Session of the Texas State Legislature changes were made regarding how we send certificates to students. To be exact, SB 848/HB 912 states: “Not later than the 15th working day after the course completion date, a course provider or a person at the course provider s’ facilities shall issue and deliver by United States mail or commercial or electronic delivery a uniform certificate of course completion to a person who successfully completes an approved driving safety course.”. This legislation passed and was signed by the Governor effective 6/15/2017. All courts are required to accept a student printed PDF certificate as of 11/1/2018.
How can I get a copy of my Certified Type 3A Texas Driver Record?
You order it from us! Some courts require that a copy be delivered with the certificate. Be sure you check with your specific court to see IF this is a requirement. We offer this as an add on or in a package at time of sign up.